Powiat leżajski

Print Site map

Poviat`s partners



District national administration in Pereczyn Zakarpattia Oblast

Pereczyn district is located in Zakarpattia Oblast near the Slovakian border, partly including Użańska valley and completely Turiańska Valley. It covers the area of 631, 1 km2, and has population of 32 thousand people. Pereczyn is an administrative center of the area. The valley is surrounded with dozens of waterfalls with the biggest in Zakapattia Oblast Szypot. There are useful minerals, 14 sources and mineral water well to be found here. There are 11 health resorts and spas in the area which has become a Zakarpattia health zone. In 2005 a contract concerning cooperation in the field of culture, economy, information and tourism was signed.

In years 2006-2007 a project named: tourist and culture sights of Ziemia Leżajska and Pereczyn as an opportunity for better use of regional potential was realized within neighboring program ‘INTERREG III A / Tacis CBC Polska’ with Poland- Belarus-the Ukraine in 2006-2006. Directed by Euroregion Karpacki Polska. Partners of the project were as fallowing: Poviat Starosty in Leżajsk, District national administration in Pereczyn, Town Culture Center in Leżajsk and Vocational High School of Tadeusz Kościuszko in Leżajsk.


District national administration in Dolyna Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast

Dolyna is a city located in the Ivano-Frankivsk Oblastin southwestern Ukraine. It is the administrative center of the Dolynsky Raion (district). The current estimated population is around 20,900. The local climate is moderate with mild winter and warm summer. The average temperature in January is -4 Celsius degrees, sometimes reaching -12. In June temperatures are between 16 and 23 degrees. Carpathian mountain forests are rich in berries of different sorts as well as venison including deer and bears. In 2006 a contract concerning cooperation in line of socio – economic, commercial, and cultural contacts was successfully signed.


District national administration in Pyratyn Poltava Oblast

Poltava Oblast is a province of the Ukraine. The administrative center of the oblast is the city of Poltava. Poltava Oblast is situated in the central part of Ukraine. It has an area of 28,800 km². The oblast’ is a center of Ukraine's oil and natural gas industry, with many wells and pipelines situated here. There is a major oil refinery plant in the city of Krementchuk. Pyriatyń region possesses the ecologically clean area status. On the 30th of November in 2007 a contract concerning cooperation in line of economic, scientific, cultural and humanitarian contacts was signed.

http://www.pyriatyn.osp-ua.info/  Website


District administration in Kuybyshev Zaporizhia Oblast

Zaporizhia Oblast is a province of southern Ukraine. Its capital is Zaporizhia. This oblast is an important part of Ukraine's industry and agriculture. The area of the province is 27,200 km²; its population is 1.9 million. From the 15th century to the 18th century, the northern parts of the province belonged to the Zaporizhian Sich - a self-governed military republic of the Ukrainian Kozaks. There are about 13 rivers with overall length of 170 km with Berda the longest one. The area is rich in lakes. The region qualifies to Steppe area although there are 1500 hectares of forests.  In 2004 a contract concerning cooperation in the areas of industry, transport and trade, science, technology, culture and art, and tourism and sport development was signed.



Search engine


Contact Us

Starostwo Powiatowe w Leżajsku
8  Kopernika St.
37-300 Leżajsk
phone number +48 17 240 45 00
fax +48 17 240 45 09


full contact details



Visit counter: 95 933
Ideo realizacja:
CMS Edito Powered by:
Starostwo Powiatowe w Leżajsku
ul. Kopernika 8
37-300 Leżajsk
tel: 017 2404 500
fax: 017 2404 509